Quickwitters unite

21 Sep

Hi and welcome. You may have guessed by the title of this blog that I have declared myself a quickwit. Bold? Hard to live up to? Well that remains to be seen but I think by including ‘Ramblings’ in the title, I’ve got myself a nice little disclaimer!

When someone calls you a quickwit – and this did actually happen to me – first you have to make sure that is exactly what they said. Think about it – the word ‘wit’ isn’t associated with many good things, for example;
*dimwit

*halfwit

*nitwit

and then it just starts getting nasty;

*dickwit

*sh*twit

*f###wit

And the cherry on top is that only the letter ‘t’ stands between you, the person at the party surrounded by people waiting on your fabulous wit, and the inbred twit standing alone in the corner.

In my world, quickwits are revered and given multiple book deals. ‘But how do I know if I am a quickwit?’ I hear you ask. Well, do people say ‘snap!’ when you shoot back one of your quickfire witty replies? Answer yes? Then I say welcome to the club. Membership is small at present but I think if we join with smart-arses we will be a force to be reckoned with!

4 Responses to “Quickwitters unite”

  1. replenishforhealth September 21, 2012 at 10:32 am #

    I have my glory moments of being a quickwitter but most of the time I think I’m in the nasty area ” F###Wit !

    • replenishforhealth September 21, 2012 at 11:00 am #

      What does awaiting moderation mean ??? My husband has probably been waiting for this for years ???

      • quickwittier September 21, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

        Thanks for being my first commentor Jo. I too enjoy drinking and posting comments!

  2. Cally Bennett (@BennettCally) September 22, 2012 at 9:00 pm #

    God Sam I just liked your post, not realising I was still logged in from last week, which makes it look like you liked yourself – was unable to unlike it in a similar fashion, so now I have to come clean, otherwise your followers/subscribers might think you’re a wanker which we know not to be true! Even though I think its very reasonable and healthy to like yourself! Cal x

Leave a Reply

